Okay, here's some of my 4th of July pics.

Discussion in 'General Gallery' started by drdan, Jul 5, 2004.

1. drdan

drdan TPF Noob!

We went to the park to hear the Colorado Springs Symphony play and watch the fireworks. They always start the fireworks with the 1812 overture complete with cannons. I got lots of fireworks pics and some make neat abstracts. I only included one which I call "The Palm".

[​IMG]

I thought this was a colorful picture.

[​IMG]

These are the howitzers (I think they're howitzers) that they used in the 1812 overture.

[​IMG]

Here is one going off. You can see the light sticks of the soldiers and some minor fireworks over the trees. I had paper stuffed in my ears but the impact of this concussion knocked me back slightly and with about 20 of these going off I was a little dazed for several minutes. The impact of the shockwave to my body actually hurt a little. I guess this means I'm a crazy photographer huh?

[​IMG]

2. GerryDavid

GerryDavid No longer a newbie, moving up!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Hehe, most of us are crazy though. Walking around in -30C weather, walking around mosquito infested forests, etc.

That would have been interesing to see all the canon's go off. I cant see how it could hurt to be next to them, but I believe you, hehe.

3. LaFoto

LaFoto Just Corinna in real life Staff Member Supporting Member

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Cra-whooooooom!

Wow!
    I'd love to hear the 1812 ouverture by Tshaikovsky live just for once, and with real canon fire on top of it. (In any recording I listen closely to whether they use canon fire or not, and in most cases they don't... :-(). I envy you for the experience as such - but did you really have to get up so close as to feel pain from the shockwave? That IS a little crazy, indeed!