Old Film Cameras - what to keep??

Vondelieth

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I was cleaning out my house today, and I found a few old cameras. I'm trying to figure out what to keep, and the rest I'm going to donate to an amazing community darkroom. Here's the list:

Olympus XA (probably going to keep)
Pentx SF1 (probably not going to keep, but it was my granpas, so I'm a little on the fence)
Canon EOS Rebel (probably not going to keep)
Minolta Maxxum 5 (probably not going to keep)
Diana F+ (someone bought me this from urban outfitters, I don't really understand the appeal)

Just for reference, I have a Minolta SRT100 that I started shooting with today, and in my other place I have a Hasselblad, an AGFA isolette, and a Canon 7d (digital obvs), all of which I love. I don't want to give away anything that's secretly sweet (the olympus xa turned out to be an internet fav) so what is the general opinion on these cameras? Anything that pops out, or that I should save? Thanks a million for your thoughts.

Screen shot 2015-08-17 at 9.53.46 PM.png

If the Diana F+ was bought at Urban Outfitters, a) the person spent too much, and b) it's not an original Diana. I don't know if you've seen any images taken with a Diana - it's that soft focus, vignetted, "nostalgic" type of image. I quite like it when it's done well and I've seen some amazing things done when someone really knows how to use a Diana to play up its strengths. But if that's not your thing, then yes, you should ditch it. I can't say how much it would go for, given it's the Lomography version and not an original, but if it's unused, then at least it has that going for it.