Online printing

billybob

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am still new to photography but now have a great number of photos that I would like to have printed.

I am in the process of choosing my primary printing source and am faced with a bewildering number of choices. Kodak, adorama, york, mpix and dozens of others offer online printing. I have tried to search for some sort of roundup or comprehensive review of all of these printing services but am unable to find one. Does anyone know if such a roundup exists? If not, which online printing services are recommended for their quality? Furthermore, is the quality I will get from these online printing places as good or better than what I could get at the local Walmart, Walgreens, or Wolf Camera?

I can't compare the others, nor do I know of a roundup review. I started using mpix a while back, and have never had a reason to look elsewhere. I am really pleased w/ the quality and service they offer. Their prices are just slightly above walmart + shipping, but they are head and shoulders above walmart. I used walmart, walgreens, cvs, etc in the past for just snapshots and even tried them a time or two for images I planned to hang. 75% of the time when I tried the local pharmacy, I refused them and left them sitting on the counter. The b/w images I sent to the local pharmacy often came back w/ a purple hue or lousy contrast. I refuse to use them even for snapshots anymore b/c they are just so lousy and when you complain, their response is "well take it or leave it".

Mpix does a very good job. I am well pleased w/ them. I have a coupon laying around somewhere for snapfish for some free prints that I may try just to see how they do, but almost everything I have hanging (and even prints I have done for a fee) were developed by mpix. 2 thumbs up.

let me mark on out to Mpix. i started using them after hearing a bunch of people on here say how great they are. example: