Optical Dispensary

terri

Administrator
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
This is an image of a optician's storefront. I used Kodak HIE (infrared) film and toned with Berg's blue. Then I outlined the letters with photo oil pencil. I had fun with this one. :)

3387255523232%7Ffp3%3B%3Dot%3E2323%3D538%3D%3B6%3B%3D3232538%3A7%3A%3C5%3Cnu0mrj

please be patient....I'm learning icon_smile.gif

get rid of that signature - you have a good composition eye and are creative.

this is well composed and exposed and printed. it's a personal thing, but i dislike coloring of photographs. looking past that, it's a shot well done. the jutting black perpendicular at the llc weighs it nicely and gives it depth.

nice.

ha ha!! No, I am a beginner, I promise you.... for every nice image I have there is a stack of plonk next to it. I want to get to a point where I believe the stuff I do isn't just a happy accident, you know???

But thank you. Really. I've always liked this one.

When I first learned hand tinting, I was drawn to it because I prefer what I called the minimalist approach....selective coloring of B&W images. My instructor of 6 months was just the opposite and I think I got brainwashed. :shock: I love pure B&W imagery and shoot a lot of infrared, and am just now relaxing into not feeling I HAVE to throw some damn color onto it!!! :wink:

Here you go.... I knew I had this floating around somewhere.... might be a tad dark, but you get the idea.

3387258%3B23232%7Ffp47%3Dot%3E2323%3D538%3D%3C28%3D3232538%3B37989nu0mrj

AHHHH..thanks. my monitor is calibrated, so it looks just fine.

the white of the neon against the dark shadows would've looked just dandy on the blue tone.......

........pink.

*ahem*

"pink..." lmao!!!

Hey, you should see it matted and framed...... it rocks, bay-bay!!! :goodvibe: