Passport photography help

Allan73

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am very new to photography of any kind. I live in a rather rural part of Ontario, Canada. I teach a class for a government licence and once a student has passed a series of tests, they must send a "passport size photo" along with their paperwork. Their isn't a place to get a passport photo in any reasonable distance from our facilities. I have purchased a Canon Rebel XTI and a PIXMA iP6700D printer. Is there a way to print "passport size photos" without using a computer to crop the pictures? Any help would be greatly appreciated as I don't even know what settings to use on my camera. Sorry for my total ignorance of photography, but I am very interested in learning.

Much Appreciated,
Al

I am very new to photography of any kind. I live in a rather rural part of Ontario, Canada. I teach a class for a government licence and once a student has passed a series of tests, they must send a "passport size photo" along with their paperwork. Their isn't a place to get a passport photo in any reasonable distance from our facilities. I have purchased a Canon Rebel XTI and a PIXMA iP6700D printer. Is there a way to print "passport size photos" without using a computer to crop the pictures? Any help would be greatly appreciated as I don't even know what settings to use on my camera. Sorry for my total ignorance of photography, but I am very interested in learning.

Much Appreciated,
Al

1) determine the size of the passport photo
2) determine resolution of the printer that you'll use to print it
3) on computer, adjust to desired resolution to yield the size you need....say for 300dpi on 1"x1.5"....that would translate to a resolution of 300 x 450
4) other than the size....there are other restrictions on passport photos as well i assume....like signature, stamps and date?