PC Business Organization - Software for managing events, contacts, $. HELP!

Pooch-Photo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I want software that will manage my photo clients/events information in one place, or, which will tie the other needed programs together. I have good organization on my hard drive for the actual photos, but I need something to help manage the rest of it. I might be asking for too much, or am I? Read on….

So I've been shooting weddings (along with other events) for about 10 years, but my event details are still being scribbled on a paper form I print out and keep in my day planner. This is a custom Excel form with lines for the brides info, wedding details, etc- nicely organized into one 6x8" page. I want to zoom into the digital realm with this but I want the best, most intuitive, integrated solution possible - software that will let me do the same in an unified way.

What I want, ideally: Software, truly integrated with Outlook if possible, that will let me pick the needed form (Wedding, Bat Mitz, etc) to enter the client's info, etc, as well as the ability to add a links to the respective photo directory on my PC (so I can go straight there from the program), and a link to the contract too or anything else on my PC I feel is relevant. Also, I want the money at least somewhat handled through here. I don't need it to be a complete accounting solution (tho if QuickBooks can do all of the above, great- let me know!) but I would at least like it tied to an accounting program so it will automatically populate the client’s name in my ledger – don’t want to have to enter their info twice. I want something that will manage my photo events in one place, or, which will tie the other needed programs together. I don't want to have to type something twice. It would also be really nice if it will let me see all of the email correspondence with them by a single click.