Pentax K10D

benjikan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello Everyone;

I have been shooting for over 20 years and have used everything from Bronica to Sinar to 'Blad to Canon and to Fuji. I have shot with the Pentax 645 and 6x7 film camera's.

As of about two week's ago I decided to change my digital platform to Pentax and their K10D's. So far I am very pleased with the quality of the images as well as the ergonomics of the camera.

I'll use it this weekend for a Fashion shoot for "Issue One" magazine UK.

It will be the first shoot using it professionally. Anyhow after twenty years of using Canon, this is a big move for me...

Cheers
Benjamin Kanarek

Hello Benjamin, make sure you post some of your pics here, I'm very curious about the K10D. Thanks.

Hello there,

Using a non-Canon/Nikon in a professional capacity?! But that is against all laws of nature! I must rush to the window to see if the sky is still suspended! :lol:

Good luck with the shoot and please do let us know how it goes. I'm very interested in the K10d.

Hello there,

Using a non-Canon/Nikon in a professional capacity?! But that is against all laws of nature! I must rush to the window to see if the sky is still suspended! :lol:

Good luck with the shoot and please do let us know how it goes. I'm very interested in the K10d.

The treatment I am getting from Pentax is incredible. They are coming to my shoot this weekend where I will be presenting some user feedback to them to send off to R&D in Tokyo. Being that I was sponsored by Canon and published as such, it was a big move for me to move to Pentax. Of course I have used their fine 645 and 6x7. I can't wait to get my hands on the 645D when it comes out in about six months. I am presently using two K10D's two grips and the following lenses. 12-24, 16-45, 21, 40, 70 Limiteds and the 100 Macro. They will give me the 16-50 and 50-135 in March.