Perspective 350D Buyer w/ a Few Questions

Discussion in 'Photography Equipment & Products' started by bobaab, Jan 29, 2006.

1. bobaab

bobaab TPF Noob!

Hey guys, I've been posting around here for a couple months now, gathering information as it builds up to that big day...of buying the 350D. :) I am set on buying that camera, as I have a Canon EOS 650 at the moment, with two lenses I can use and filters to go along with it. It'll be the most cost effective choice. My camera purchase is coming soon, well, hopefully within the next two months. I'm paying for half and my parents are going to pay for half, as an early birthday present.

With that being said, I have a few questions before buying the 350D.

1) Should I buy this camera now? Or is there a newer Digital Rebel coming out within the next year?
    2) Are there any accessories that are recommended with the purchase of a 350D?
    3) Is there a place I can get the 350D (new) for less than $754 (beachcamera.com)?
    4) What is the buffer size on the 350D? I couldn't find any info on the Canon website.

It's too late, I had a few more worthwhile questions but this is all I can think of at the moment..thanks in advance!

-Bob

2. skylark

skylark TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    If you feel the camera meets your needs now, buy it now. YES there will probably be a new entry level DSLR from Canon soon, it's spec will be higher than the 350D (as the 350D was higher specced than the 300D etc. etc.) probably a higher density chip (16Mpixel anyone ?) but the new camera will be superseded in about 12 months. Ask anyone who paid for a 20D then found that the 5D had a full frame sensor :(

Buy what you need now and expect its value to plummet over the next two years, cameras are now in the same league as computers in this respect.

Now if you were to buy a MF or 35mm FILM camera ..... :D

3. Aoide

Aoide TPF Noob!

4. Digital Matt

Digital Matt alter ego: Analog Matt

Photos NOT OK to edit