Photo Edit

pulse

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Before i spend some time editing this photo i was wondering if i could get some feedback. I really like the photo but at the same time hate it because of all the terrible blurred spots and other mistakes(i am still very new to photography). So i was wondering if you guys had any tips on editing(or shooting) to make it better (it will be alot of work :lol:)
such as: -getting rid of the blurred weeds infront (maby try cloning them out)
-halos around tree
-HDR tone levels (too bright, dark areas?)
- Etc.
Or is this a throw out and shoot again type of deal (probably lol:lmao:)

Any C&C is greatly welcome

bridgekk9.jpg

I think this is quite a nice image; the tone mapping isn't bad, it does have a little of that artificial hdr look, but not much. The overall exposure is good. The haloing may be a result of camera movement between frames; was this shot from a tripod?

As far as the grass on the foreshore, I wouldn't clone it out, that would be a lot of work. You might consider re-shooting it either with a greater DoF to keep that are in focus, or by moving forward so that it's out of the frame (I however like the effect that bit of shore provides, I would keep it).

Just my $00.02 worth - your milage may vary.

~John

I'm with Tirediron - nice image...
I think you should do the work on it...
You mention HDR - if it is HDR then go back to the original images and redo - the halos around the trees are likely to be from blending the images together
I would keep the "weeds" at the front - this is great foreground and frames the water, leads out beautifully to the left - following the bridge... If you don't like - then you could selectively blur this area - However, that would give you problems because 'a' and 'b' have stems of the plants overlaying the water...
'c' = artifacts? dust? birds? UFO's?
'd' those raggedy pieces of tree/bush could be cloned out...