Photo Editing Attempt

dostagamom

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am new to photography and editing and was wondering if you all could give me tips on how to edit better. I have attached the original picture and the edited one. I am using Paint Shop Pro because this program is much cheaper than Photoshop and I just wanted something to play around with right now. I would eventually love to purchase Photoshop when I am more experienced. Thank you in advance for helping me out!!

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa102/dostagamom/100_1215.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa102/dostagamom/drewandbaileesitting2.jpg

You may want to try editing your post and pasting the IMG (bottom code) code instead of the URL link. I'd help you out there, but your URL didn't link and it cut off part of it so I can't cut and paste.

Here are the pictures. Sorry!

100_1215.jpg

moz-screenshot-1.jpg

drewandbaileesitting2.jpg

Cute kids. Let me preface by saying you did a better job than I could, which is why I hate the clone thing. If I look closely I can see a pattern in the grass where you've removed the dog. I'd bet anyone who didn't see the original probably would't notice.

BTW, (and OT) has the smoke cleared down there?

Yes I do see the pattern. It is so hard to do!!!

About the smoke...it has not been too bad the past week because of the rain that we got...thank goodness. Thank you for asking.