Photo Site Index C&C

bgaideski

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
bjgphoto.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So I usually upload my photos to a blogger site. This gives me a place to host them as well as a way to share them with friends and family who don't have facebook, or with other photographers who I may not know personally.

I have been using the site for about 4 months now and decided I was long overdue for an 'Index' type of page.

I am very rusty on web design but this is what I put together:
Photos by Brian Gaideski: Photo Recap

I was hoping some of you could check it out and let me know what you think. I know its very simple, but is it good enough to get my point across? Do you think whenever I make a new post I should add it to this index? I originally planned to make one of these pages every few months to showcase all of my work to date. I'm looking for ideas.

Thanks in advance!

Take my opinion for what it's worth. You may have a reason for doing things they way you're doing them, but I think you're using the wrong tool for the job. Blogger is a great place if you have a blog, and post a few pictures here or there. It is not a great tool for hosting galleries. It's designed specifically for text. The ability to add photos to it is a nice feature, but there are far better ways to go about it.

So my recommendation is simply get an account with a service who's whole purpose is to host photos. I use Smugmug personally (they have a yearly fee, but is WELL worth it for what you get), others use sites like Flickr, Zenfolio, or any number of photo sites out there.

As far as using Blogger to make a photo gallery site, you did a pretty good job, but I think there are far better tools that are far easier to use if you want to share photos online.