Votes: 5 83.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

tonyaap20

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am a photographer who is not new to photography just new to the business aspect. I wish you all would check out my site and see what you think! I serve the North Georgia Area, and I offer very low prices!

WWW.PHOTOGRAPHYOFTHESOUTH.NET

Tell me what you think!

$125 for 5 hours of wedding shooting?
Really? You have got to be kidding.

Didn't make it as far as the prices but I did find it (though nice to look at initially) frustrating to browse and the options and such (like portfolio) are hard to read...

$125 for 5 hours of wedding shooting?
Really? You have got to be kidding.

Yeah dude, bump that up a bit... for 5 hours of wedding shooting, you could (if I'm not mistaken) do AT LEAST $500... You're selling yourself short there ;)

the blog interface is better.

the website isn't good. annoying animated folio...only able to preview the lady in yellow. pokey little info-frame that tells me to scroll, daft Dickensian fonts that distract me. menu bar that loses section-titles as i look around..and now i'm confused, lost and bored.

the blog interface is simpler and better but just seems to inform me that you're puzzlingly cheap and need the work. i'm not sure it's useful to talk shop in front of the customers. if cheapness is a Unique Selling Point, inform me why (and put it right in my face.)

sell me a service in 30 seconds. i have cash to spend but i'm lazy and probably have ADD..why should i use you? sell me one service well rather than half a dozen in a vague way.

i'm sure there's a market for your photography. it's probably local people who want to to see a few decent shots, get an idea of price and directly contact you. that can be done with one, static webpage (a blog).