Photography Portfolio Site

LuminatX

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.trevorroberts.tk
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok, seeing as a lot of you on here have been in the game longer then I have.
I'm calling upon you to give my site a check, and tell me if you think certain things should be changed, or maybe added in. (a little C&C)

Keep in mind that I've created the whole site by myself, and I've never taken anything in post secondary school, so I've basically been self taught.

A little C&C on my photography would be appreciated as well if you've got the time.

All help is greatly appreciated!

http://www.whitelightphoto.tk

mmk, if you insist...

Free website host - free domain with URL cloaking (thats what I think they called it back in the day). This is fine if the site is about showing off some pics to mates, but if you are planning to make a business out of this (as the WhiteLight Photography name suggests), please reconsider :)

"Website best viewed in..." is dangerous territory. When the browser wars were in full swing it could be understandable but now it tends to announce that you haven't checked page compatibility.

As for the photos, you say you are after a portfolio, I would say cut back on the amount you have. Your portfolio is what you are about and is the best of the best. Heck I've been shooting 10 years now, I think I might have barely a dozen images I would consider worthy of a portfolio.

But all that said, its a photography themed website. Can you tell us what exactly you have planned for this site? is it just a place to share your photos? are you going into business? It's hard to give too much insight when I don't know who this website is aimed for.

Well this site was mainly started to share the photos with my friends and such.
Then I started thinking it would make a good reference for freelance work.
and possibly a good thing to show if i decide i want to take photography in College/University.