Photoshop and color profiling masters needed!

aaronrider

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi,

First off, i am a aspiring motocross photographer and have been doing it for a few years. I also have been using photoshop quite a bit. But anyways...

I have been having some issues getting my pictures to look good on different monitors after I photoshop them. I can get my pictures to look good on my screen, but when I view it on a differnet computer it looks horrible! The colors/ saturation/ brightness changes like crazy. Im not sure whats going on. I noticed the red color esspecially changes. I even bought a new LCD monitor (probably not the best, but shoud work ok) just to make sure I wasnt working with a bad monitor, but the pictures still look bad on many other computers. If I go look at other peoples photos, they usually look pretty good everywhere. I dont get it. I realize that monitors are all different, therefore, i can expect my pictures to change somewhat. But mine are REALLY changing. Now I have three monitors set up next to eachother so I can see what pictures look like on all of them but still cant figure it out. Any ideas? THANKS!

You are correct in realizing that all monitors will display the same photo differently. That being said, there are a few issues you need to be aware of. You should get some kind of hardware calibration device for your monitor. Look for a Monaco Optix or a Colorvision Spyder.