Photoshop Help? I lost the use of a tool and want to get it back.

Discussion in 'Digital Discussion & Q&A' started by Paul M, Oct 12, 2008.

  1. Paul M

    Paul M TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I am using PS CS3 (that shouldn't matter here) and I used to have a cursor for paint, eraser, etc that showed the size of the brush as I was working on a picture. Something happened and now it's just small crosshairs, no matter what size I make the brush, it's small crosshairs. The brush works at the proper sizes when I select them, but I cant tell where it is while using it. Does anyone know how to get it back where its visible while using it? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. macca

    macca TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sussex, England
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Hi there :wink:
    ... Try EDIT/PREFERENCES/CURSORS/.....you may find that you've got the 'precise' checkbox active....deactivate it by selecting the 'standard' box.
    HTH :thumbup:
    mark
     
  3. macca

    macca TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sussex, England
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Or select 'normal brush tip' or 'full size brush tip' if thats what you prefer..
     
  4. Double H

    Double H TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Around the corner from the Turkey Hill, PA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Make sure your caps-lock is not on.
     
  5. angle of view

    angle of view TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MI
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    If nothing else works, go to "window," click "work space," than click "default work space." This should put everything back as it was.
     

Share This Page