picture of clothing please help

blythe

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I cant get the picture to come out clear enough, anyone have any suggestions? Am I too close to the object when I shoot the image?

DSC_01664.jpg

well, first, you can take an iron to the shirt! haha

I think it is because you are using flash that it is not coming out more then a wrinkled shirt on a stand....

I am a total newbie and I am not sure what look you are going for though

Ok first what are you trying to show with your picture. I mean I see a slightly wrinkled pink shirt on a stand with a geometric design. Are you looking for more pop or crispness to the picture? Sorry Im not sure what your trying to achieve. Maybe if you explained it a bit better.

Yeah I am looking for sharper pictures more crispness. The picture just seems really blurry and dull.

I think you should make the wall pop more, everything is kind of dull but I feel if you just increase the brightness, the light pink shirt will be blown out. I don't see any blur. I'd say instead of trying to fix this one, re-shoot and maybe you could straighten the shirt on the mannequin/pole. Try positioning your light [flash?] so that there is not shadow, kind of takes away from the photo for me.
And yes, ironing the shirt would have made an impact.
If there's low light, use a tripod.
Was this taken with a P&S or DSLR? I would try manually focusing if you think it's still blurry.
*Look at some clothes websites and see how they have their light and backgrounds.
*What's your focal length?

Moving the mannequin away from the wall will be a start at helping to get rid of the ugly flash shadow. Aside from that, the shirt doesn't fot the mannequin very well which doesn't make it look very flattering.