Please critique my pictures :)

ramizlol

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everyone, this is my first post on this forum. I am very new to this photography thing. I currently have Nikon d3300 with the kit lens. Here is few pictures I have taken please give me any tips to improve my pictures or things to pay attention to.
1. The colors were horrible so I decided to lower the saturation and pumped up the clarity
DSC_0232 by ramiz toma, on Flickr
2.I shot this in raw and over exposed it. I felt my only options was to go B&W or lower saturation. I feel like the picture isn't as sharp as it could have been. I used a tripod. Btw I believe this was 25 sec shutter
DSC_0223-2 by ramiz toma, on Flickr
I have shown this picture to few people and comment that I got was it looked unrealistic and lacked depth.
DSC_0203-2 by ramiz toma, on Flickr
1.I feel this one has been one of the best pictures I have taken. The green look very weird by the tree tho
IMG_20151110_111343 by ramiz toma, on Flickr
I really liked this one even those it looks very edited or animated. I liked the over exposed light behind the stairs
IMG_20151107_213418 by ramiz toma, on Flickr
This is a random one lol
DSC_0035 by ramiz toma, on Flickr
I shot this in jpeg, I had the wrong WB set and couldn't do much editing to fix it
DSC_0040 by ramiz toma, on Flickr
Same thing here, jpeg with wrong WB
DSC_0049 by ramiz toma, on Flickr

Last edited:
Number 1 is sick, love it. Number 5 is cool, I dont know if your doing it on purpose but I would probably straighten those images out post if you cant in camera.

Welcome! One tip I would give you is to straighten out your horizons in your pictures.
Examples:
22724618337_158e844974_c_zpskmtwfzqe.jpg

23103946502_0d1d6ec462_c_zpsiuwtimy3.jpg

22518178121_5d3bd00cfa_c_zpsqmuewjwj.jpg

These are just my own opinions, so please take them as such.