Please Critique - Nuts

bartonkj

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am new to photography and new to my camera. I am looking for critique - even if it is harsh - so I can better learn what I should have done with my photos. Thanks.

Nuts.jpg

f/8 @ 55mm @ ISO 200 & 1/60
aperature priority on an overcast afternoon with sun peeking out once in awhile.

is it me or is there no picture there?

The picture shows up when I view the page - and it does so on two different computers of mine at two different locations - but since I am the one who posted it I'm not sure how much that means.

its a little boring i gotta say

theres nothing of interest there

but keep it up!

you've got the right idea, just take pictures of anything and everything

youll get some good ones yet

Welcome to ThePhotoForum, bartonkj, good to hear you got a new camera and found yourself this new hobby.

May I guide you around a little?
You placed your photos in "Special Technical Assistence", which means you want people here to give you pointers and ideas on how to TECHNICALLY better your photos ... what I THINK you really want is some indepth critique? If not that, but only critical comments, I suggest you post your photos into our galleries. They are there for general photo showing, general comments, but you'll be surprised at how many CRITICAL comments you can also get in the galleries.

This photo (to me) is the typical motif and execution of a person who suddenly (or not so suddenly but newly) owns a camera with which they can change the depth of field (DOF), which is an enjoyable feature as it can do something to the image that our eyes cannot do. Focus on something and blur its way out pretty soon behind that something.