Please Define These Words--HELP..

yankeefan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am really new to photography, and I need to know what these things mean!!

1. Macros

2. 03m, 2m, 4m, 3:2m, 7MN, 7MF.. and Which Is the Best For Me to Have Mine Set On.

3.ISO.. Mine is Set on Auto.. Is That Okay..

4. Digital Zoom, On or Off

5. My Camera (Fuji S700) has a spindal, if you will, on the top thats has N, N/Flash, Auto, "M", "S", "A", "P", SP2, SP1, Picture Stabilization.. Which One Should I Use..

Please Help Me with This.. Thanks..

I am really new to photography, and I need to know what these things mean!!

1. Macros

2. 03m, 2m, 4m, 3:2m, 7MN, 7MF.. and Which Is the Best For Me to Have Mine Set On.

5. My Camera (Fuji S700) has a spindal, if you will, on the top thats has N, N/Flash, Auto, "M", "S", "A", "P", SP2, SP1, Picture Stabilization.. Which One Should I Use..

Please Help Me with This.. Thanks..

1.)Macro - Taking super up close pictures

2.)Im not sure what these are, probably Megapixels so you should set that high unless you need to conserve space on your card

3.)ISO is how senstive you camera is to light. Turn it up when you need to take pics when its dark or you need a faster shutter speed to freeze action, but turn it down when its bright as the higher it is the more "noise" there is in the picture.

4.) Definetly off. All this does is it crops the picture to give you the impression its "zooming" and this just kills the image quality

5.) This is tough. It depends on how familiar you are with doing your own settings. If i were you i would stick it in "P" mode which means "program auto" This mode will do most of the work for you while still giving you some control (ISO, flash on/off, WB, and a few other things)

First, here's a couple of sites to get you started on some of the common to all cameras settings. Check these out and you will understand photography and cameras a bit better.

Digital Camera Help

Shortcourses