Please give your opinions on the PP job.

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by eric-holmes, May 5, 2010.

1. eric-holmes

eric-holmes No longer a newbie, moving up!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I was asked by a friend to do some PP of her photographs. I did have permission by the photographer to do these edits. She is not well versed in photoshop. I am no expert by any means either. Please give your opinions.

Original
    [​IMG]

1st edit
    [​IMG]

2nd edit
    [​IMG]

2. Dallmeyer

Dallmeyer TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    (IMO) the contrast is a little too high in the edits.. the brightness of the bust of her dress and the deep blacks of the iron hinges and handles. They could both gain from a slight reduction in contrast. And the blue/turquoise color looks more natural to me as it is SOOC. I assume some of that is due to the raised contrast but the color saturation looks increased as well.

3. AndreaB

AndreaB TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I like it, but I think you need to try and enhance the slight catchlights in her eyes, it will make her look more alive.

4. eric-holmes

eric-holmes No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos OK to edit
    I guess I don't see what you are saying about the deepness of the blacks in the hinges.

5. Dallmeyer

Dallmeyer TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit