Please Review My Shutterstock Application

Sleepy_Sentry

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.esgameservers.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
After submitting stock photos to SXC for a while, I'd like to get into more professional work and earn some money on the side with stock photography (I'm a college student). Unfortunately, I don't know if I have the experience yet to do so.

I am submitting the following 10 photos to Shutterstock for review. In order to be accepted, no more than 7 may be rejected (3 must be accepted). Could you give me some feedback on these photos, especially whether or not you think they would be accepted?

1. Computing by Night
1193427_21137624.jpg

2. On the Farm
1195586_70427954.jpg

3. Summer Rose
1195588_66969166.jpg

4. No title (just a friend of mine)
alex%20full%20color-1.jpg

5. Pick-up Truck (did I do a good enough job removing the logo?)
f150-1%20no%20logo.jpg

6. Bullet Train
IMG_1311.jpg

7. Infirmary (film scan)
infirmary.jpg

8. Me, Myself, and I (Are the logos and icons on the computer blurred out enough?)
me-no-apple-blurred-screen.jpg

9. Oil at Sunrise
rig-3.jpg

10. Shreveport Skyscraper
Shreveport-7.jpg

If you think any of these would be rejected, why? What can I do to improve? Any feedback is strongly appreciated.

1. No
2. No.
3. No.
4 No.
5. No.
6. No.
7. No.
8. No.
9. No.
10. No.

to be honest the only one that looks relatively clean to me is the one of the keyboard.

#3 comes relatively close, (though I doubt it'll pass)

and the rest I don't think really stand a chance.

#2 is kinda blah, no pop and the wires are distracting.
#3 looks kinda soft, harshly lit from your light and not a ton of detail on the flower
#4 I don't see much value for this photo beyond to the person it is of and the person who took it. Compositionally it seems a little weak, lighting is a little too head on, and it has harsh shadows.