Portfolio Question

Holly

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
For those of you who have done this for quit some time or those of you are even just starting out but past the *starting* point HOW did you put a portfolio together... I have a client that Id like to meet iwth IN person and not just email through net.. Id like to get a portfolio together but NOT sure where to begin or HOW to begin...

Such as - What size photos do I put inside my book? Do I do a photo for my cover OR is that not really needed? HOW many photos do I place inside?

I have only done 3 other shoots so far and my name is getting around from the recommendations. Mind you Im still a beginner and flattered they are sending my name out to others... THIS interview is for a client interested in Wedding Photography! NOT sure Im ready, but DH says let HER see your work and she will tell YOU if she likes what she sees or not...

SO with that said YOUR help is much appreciated.. Thanks!

hi holly, sounds like i'm in the same boat as you - just starting out but getting lots of word-of-mouth referrals which i am loving!!!! in the process of putting togther a portfolio and website (didn't realize how tricky web-building actually is!) and have an amazing book in front of me as a guide..... Digital Matt recommended it and its by John Kaplan - 'Photo Portfolio Success'..... I tried to get it from the library but they didn't have it so i bought it....so glad i did - could rave about it ALL day!!!!!!!! Very professional! hope this helps and best of luck with your little booming business! xx

Philip your site looks great!! NO no lab top here...

Wow, Philip..your site is amazing. Very easy on the eyes, and the photograpy is brilliant.