KalitheArtist

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm fairly new to the game, only been a few months, but I shoot with a Nikon D3300. These particular pictures were taken with my 800mm infinity telephoto lens. I'm still getting used to the camera shake, but I would like some comments on what I could do to take better pictures.
I tried my best to get the clearest eye.

Robin-in-tree-2_zpsqfechmlf.jpg

Robin-in-tree_zpsnxvtstml.jpg

looking-robin_zpsx5dw7qpx.jpg

Are the vignettes intentional? Nice pics so far, keep clicking.

Are the vignettes intentional? Nice pics so far, keep clicking.
Yes, lol. I just started shooting in raw and after going through the interwebs I found out how to use that tool, so I may be over doing it, but I think they look good that way. haha. and Thank you!

It looks fine, I just don't often see it of every photo in a set. :)
Keep playing with the camera, read the manual a hundred times, and spend hours playing with editing in a lot of different software to see what you like best and what works for your style. Grab the NIK collection if you haven't yet, and try all the free and GNU license software you can find.
I like Gimp with a photoshop user interface.

It looks fine, I just don't often see it of every photo in a set. :)
Keep playing with the camera, read the manual a hundred times, and spend hours playing with editing in a lot of different software to see what you like best and what works for your style. Grab the NIK collection if you haven't yet, and try all the free and GNU license software you can find.
I like Gimp with a photoshop user interface.

I do, I've spent more hours than I'm willing to admit photo editing. I really REALLY appreciate the Nik collection. I had no idea! Thank you sooo much for that!

Great start. Have fun.

Thank you! I'll definitely keep trying!

Is that one of those "mirror" lenses? Good start! It can only get better from here.