Prego shoot of my wife(C & C GREATLY appreciated)

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by chris182, Jan 3, 2010.

1. chris182

chris182 TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Here are a few shots I took of my wife the other day. I am new to photography as well as TPF so likes/dislikes are greatly appreciated! This was my first time shooting indoors. Thanks

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Nicholas James Photo

Nicholas James Photo TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    How can you c&c a pic with a pregnant women in it - - they are all beautiful.
    The only little bit of c&c is about the black cloth - try enhancing the blacks a little to get rid of the creases etc
    Congrats on the upcoming event

3. themedicine

themedicine TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Congrats on the life changing even that is coming to you!
    Ok, you said greatly appreciated, remember that!

Im sure you see that these don't look like some of the other stuff you have seen on the site or where ever, so im going to tell you why. You have no separation between your subject and your background. fortunately for you, I have found that black backgrounds are the easiest to achieve this, so I am going to give you pointers to get you heading in the direction. You need more light. like, light coming from the sides, and above her/at her. I don't know if you have any flashes or anything but they would do a great deal to help you out, especially if you could shoot them off the hot shoe. I like your name idea, and I like most of your poses. Keep it up! Can't wait to see all the photos of the new baby!!

4. chris182

chris182 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit