Pro Canon or Nikon DSLR??

• Total voters

fido dog

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
OK.....

Most of the guys I shoot with in the horse world use Nikon D1X's and a couple of D2X's. A couple use Canon EOS1 MKII or MKIII. I have always been a Canon person because that's just what I learned on and trust. No other reason. If I had learned on Nikon, I would be shooting Nikon.

I would like to hear what YOU shoot and why. To me both are great cameras. To me it just seems like the old Ford & Chevy deal. ;)

So.....what are your thoughts and experiences??:)

I really like Canon. I'm no pro, but the lenses to me are much nicer and the feel is great.
I'm sure I'd do fine with Nikon as well. I held a Nikon D70 before and it feels way more solid and thick than my Canon...and I like the shutter sound better...lol.(I know, stupid)..but seriously, they're not that much different other than names for features and how you access them...

OT just for a sec.......
Sideburns, I have made thousands off my 300D. To me it's the Indian....not the Arrow.;)

You got a 350D......I couldn't afford one when they came out. The D1X guys are now very impressed with my 30D...hehe!

i shoot nikon for two main reasons:

CLS and the control layout just makes more sense to me.

Nikon: 1st slr was a FM2n, then F4s, then D70, and now a couple of D200's. The lens collection started early and they all work with every Nikon i own. The controls are similar enough across them that the learning curve with a new body is fairly short.

Well folks.....We're at 50/50 for at the polls.....LOL!!

Nikon
I shaped comparative models up and....the Canon offering was clearly....for girls.

I could wear fishnets, blusher and 10 inch heels no problemo, but I cant hold a Canon dslr....:confused:

:mrgreen:

Nikon
I shaped comparative models up and....the Canon offering was clearly....for girls.