PS History list

Discussion in 'Graphics Programs and Photo Gallery' started by Jeff Canes, Apr 26, 2005.

  1. Jeff Canes

    Jeff Canes No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    6,190
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Hollywood, FLA USA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I thought that PS saved the change history so you could open & close a file without losing the history, if you used their “psd” format. I am using PS-CS, when I make changes it not doing this. And I wrong about my thinking or is there setting in need of setting.
     
  2. pursuer

    pursuer TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,397
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Canada
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    No, once you close and reopen the file the history list is lost. If it is possible to keep the history between sessions it's not the default behaviour. I took a quick look in the preferences and didn't see anything that would affect it. Come to think of it, if the history list was saved then the previous states would have to be saved as well, that could make for a VERY large file.
     
  3. Digital Matt

    Digital Matt alter ego: Analog Matt

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    It doesn't save history states. You can always make snapshots as you go, which will save.
     

Share This Page