Puppy Lovin

Discussion in 'General Gallery' started by Meysha, Jul 27, 2005.

1. Meysha

Meysha still being picky Vicky

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    This is my gorgeous puppy, Sooty. He's about 5 months old now and he's my new model. I just got my Canon 350D a day ago but he's the only thing sorta interesting until I can get out of the house!

[​IMG]

2. Awww he's such a little poser!
    [​IMG]

3. "Look at my big stick! I can bite it!!"
    [​IMG]

4. And here's a cute blooper than just made me laugh. He came up and gave me a big lick after I took that. Such a cutie.
    [​IMG]

Please feel free to critique. I'm still learning my way around the camera so any helpful hints would be appreciated. :hug::

2. cbay

cbay TPF Noob!

I love these pictures, the dog is amazing!! Keep up the good Work, how did you do the frames??

3. Meysha

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Thanks. He's so different to our old dog - that unfortunately we had to put down because he was a complete psycho and was attacking us. Mum almost had to get stitches when he took a chunk out of her arm. Chutney (the old dog) was incredibly independant and didn't want to have anything to do with us. Not a nice doggy. So this new one is a lot lot lot nicer and so different! Sooty just loves to be around us and jumps into our lap and falls asleep and licks us alllllll over! And he loves to play with us. He's sort of like a cat in the way he does stuff - it's so strange.

I created an action in Photoshop (just hit the create new action button and then the record button).

1. Then I chose Image -> Canvas Size and made sure Relative was selected. Then I changed the numbers to read 5 pixels each. Set the colour as black. Hit OK
    2. Then I did that step again but set the pixels to 2. Set the colour to white. Hit Ok.
    3. Then again, but I chose 30 Pixels this time, and set the colour to black. Hit Ok.
    4. Then hit stop on the action recording.