pushing 400tmax

Discussion in 'Beyond the Basics' started by Rolleistef, May 21, 2006.

  1. Rolleistef

    Rolleistef TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Somewhere, over the rainbow.. (paris)
    Hello,
    I used a 400tmax film at 800 and 'm now looking for processing times with Rodinal (well Fomadon F09 but it's just the same), for Digital Truth's Dev Chart only indicates times from 160 to 400iso.
    Has somebody ever tried that, and knows about those times?
    thanx
     
  2. Rolleistef

    Rolleistef TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Somewhere, over the rainbow.. (paris)
  3. darin3200

    darin3200 TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Des Moines, Iowa
    If you can't find specific data a general rule is to increase development time by 30% for each stop pushed.
     
  4. Rolleistef

    Rolleistef TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Somewhere, over the rainbow.. (paris)
    is it an universal rule? If so, it's damn convenient!!
    Thanx a lot!
    The force be with you
     
  5. darin3200

    darin3200 TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Des Moines, Iowa
    From what I've tried it seems to work. But if the development time is 10 minutes and you are pushing two stops it isn't 16 minutes. Its 10 increased to 13 minutes. Then you increase 13 minutes by 30% so its 16.9 minutes.
     
  6. Hertz van Rental

    Hertz van Rental TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    16,728
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Where am I now?
    20% actually ;)
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

pushing 400tmax