Question about a photo

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by riviera, Aug 27, 2008.

1. riviera

riviera TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hi,
    I'm new to photography and I'm about to upgrade my camera. I work in real estate and I want my photos to look like the photo attached. Is it the camera quality, lens or software that makes it look good (compared to most other real estate shots)
    [​IMG]

2. ddm1975

ddm1975 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    :lol: Maybe it's just the location that makes it look so good. That place is beautiful. I live in Louisiana, so the real estate shots I see are nothing like those. lol Seriously though, I could probably get a shot like that with my canon P&S and could also get an amazing shot with my 5D. I truly think it is the person behind the camera that captured the beauty of the real estate, so work on composition with whatever you have. But having a program like Photoshop, ect. couldn't hurt to help boost the color and make it look a little better. JMO - HTH's ;)

3. theTKDman

theTKDman TPF Noob!

Well my suggestion would be to start with a decent dslr camera. Most dslr's that you pick up come with a decent lens that would get you similar picture quality. However, if you're going to be doing a lot of interior and architectural shots (as Im sure you will as a realtor), then you're going to want to get a good wide angle lens. A wide angle lens gives you more field of view and therefore can capture all the beauty in the room at once. Look for something 40mm or below. I am extremely new to photography as well so if anyone thinks otherwise please critique my suggestions... lol. Also, a polarizing filter will help to achieve those brilliant blues in the water and sky.

4. Battou

Battou No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Well, first and foremost, use links to display copyrighted material used as examples please.