Question about Film SLRs

Britta G

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I just started school, and my major is Photography. One of my photography classes requires a film slr , and a digital slr camera. I have my digital already, and that is what I will use mostly. I'm looking for suggestions on film camera's that aren't too expensive ( because once school is out I don't plan on using film ). Any suggestions?

There are many, many film SLR cameras available. Do you want an older, more manual on, or maybe one that will be compatible with the same lenses as your DSLR?

I would check ebay or maybe the used section of B&H or Adorama. I see you have a d90 so if you want to stick with nikon heres a link for you.

Used 35mm Cameras

What brand do you use? If you have a nikon dslr go for a nikon film so you can use your lenses with the camera. GL
TJ

You know. I'm fine with an older one, or one with that is compatiable with the lens I have. I use the Nikon D90 right now and only have the kit lens. I just don't want to get a bad Film SLR even though once my classes are done, I won't be using it.

You might like the n60. Not sure if your kit lens will work though. The body at B&H is $79 but you could probably find it a bit cheaper. This was my first slr and it got a lot of use. It's not the best but it was a good camera to learn on for me. Let us know what you get.

I second the Adorama suggestion browse around you will find a lot of things you want to buy :) But also they have low prices
N.gif

... I use the Nikon D90 right now and only have the kit lens...

Your kit lens won't be terribly useful on a film camera. I would recommend getting a film body with a simple 50mm f/1.8.