Question about the Canon 177A Flash

Discussion in 'Film Discussion and Q & A' started by WinterNight, Dec 25, 2008.

  1. WinterNight

    WinterNight TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I am looking for a flash for my Canon AE-1 Program and found the Canon 177A flash and have a few questions about the flash that i hope some one here can answer. My questions are: can this flash be automatic on my AE-1 Program so that it selects the aperture and speed while I only select the film speed, and if the flash can be used on automatic, are there any settings that i need to put on my camera? like for instance setting the aperture on "A" (i'm using an FD lens) and if I have to set the speed on "Program" for automatic.
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2008
  2. compur

    compur No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    L.A.
  3. WinterNight

    WinterNight TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    i have already looked at the manual and there is no mention of the AE-1 Program in it, just the AE-1.
     
  4. compur

    compur No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    L.A.
    The flash won't have any more capabilities on the AE-1P than on the AE-1.
     
  5. WinterNight

    WinterNight TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    ohhhhhhhh, ok. Thanks! i'm a noob and still trying to figure everything out, so i didn't know
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
canon 177a
,

canon 177a flash

,
canon 177a flash strongest setting
,
flash canon 177a
,
manual flash canon 177a
,
where can i find instructions for a canon speed flash 177a