question on Canon I am about to Buy!

Stine

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have been reading a few threads and I have a questions about a place I want to by my camera. I found it on ebay and it seems like a good deal... but who really knows. I don't want to get screwed. It with a DigitalCORP through ebay and its a whole kit for 1000...comes with three lenses, flash, tripods, cleaning kit, bags... and some other accessories. Has anyone worked with DigitalCORP through ebay before?

Hmm, what camera is it exactly? If it's a rebel or anything better than that, than it may sound a bit too good to be true. The camera itself will be "real" and operating, but the three lenses will probably not be the best, the flash probably isn't that good either. I'm no expert, but all of the things you mentioned for $1000 may not be as good as you think. The quality of the items you buy probably won't be that good, except for the camera. Just be carefull, and double check everything in the package.

Its a Canon EOS Rebel XTi . The three lenses are canon 29-90mm lens, canon 90-300mm lens, high resolution wide angle lens, three pro filders, and "pro seired attacheable flash.... are those decent lenses and flash?

I read the reviews of the company and they were pretty good I think...added question are the wide angle lenses worth wanting to get... what mm is good?

I know a guy who got the same type of kit. It wasn't that great...the camera is real and working, but the lenses are pretty bottom of the barrel in terms of quality...the flash is the cheapest thing you could find for a camera, the filters are 3.50 a piece type filters....etc etc.

A lot of the times you won't get a warranty in your own country because it's imported from somewhere else.

I'd say just go to bhphotovideo.com and order teh XTI body and get a nice lens. the 50mm 1.8 is a good starting point...then pick what you want after that...wider/longer....