Quick C&C?!

benp2k6

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.benpphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am very new to B&W photography and have developed no eye for it as of yet. Please C&C this before I print on the expensive paper :)

I can see something is just not right about it but cannot put my finger on it...

DSC01294.jpg

Rule of thirds, or lack thereof.

Thanks for the feedback, however at this point no changing the composition... And, my take on the rule of thirds (as of any rule...) it's meant to be broken :)

Can you see anything in other aspects of the photo?

I'm not sure that the rule of thirds is really applicable to this sort of shot; you'd tend to lose too much of the car I think. What does bother me is the fact that the car's set back in the image, and the background. The building is very interesting, architecturally, however it's too grey, and has way too much detail. All the lines and geometric patterns grab my eye, and I barely see the car.

It's a nice picture of a car....but that's about it. I'd love to give you more of an idea of why my opinion is so but I can't think of the best way to describe it.

It seems a little one dimensional to me, sort of flat, but that is just my opinion. Very sharp and well exposed but to be honest not very interesting. Just another car picture and they really don't tickle my fancy. But again that is just my opinion and others, I'm sure will vary.

I'm not sure what you want here- its an average picture of an expensive (?) car (I know nothing about cars). To get a kick in it, or for a more high key look, try upping the contrast +25

It seems a little one dimensional to me, sort of flat, but that is just my opinion. Very sharp and well exposed but to be honest not very interesting. Just another car picture and they really don't tickle my fancy. But again that is just my opinion and others, I'm sure will vary.