Quick...pricing help PLEASE! Corporate job...

souljourney

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I was called today to do a shoot tomorrow morning at 8:30am. I will be photographing 40 (yes...40) people in front of their main office...it's a property management company. I will be most likely photographing them and then giving them a CD of maybe five high res images. It is supposed to be a Christmas gift for the owners of the company. What should I charge for this??? Any tips???

TIA!

Im just starting out doing freelance work and find pricing hard. I feel that $40/hour is a rate that I am confident in charging. I know this may be low but with no name and a small professional portfolio who am I to charge $100 or more an hour. I also charge for editing time and prints. Look at what other photographers in your area charge and go from that. Look at it this way though, if you give them a reasonable price and do a fantastic job Im sure all future photo needs will go your way. the second time around you can charge more and if they liked you and your work Im sure they'll pay. A poperty managment company usually manages quite a few properties and in general properties are photographed for numerous reason there could be quite a bit of work here.
Also if this is a gift I'm sure they are giong to print and frame it, give them a quote on the print and frame and you can make money there as well.

What do you typically charge