Re branding myself - Logo / business card critique for 16 year old photographer

JeremyD

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Greetings TPF, I am a 16 year old photographer in the mist of re branding my photography / video business. I've created a new logo and business card and would love the valuable opinions the community has to offer. I am about to begin second shooting for weddings and I shoot for events, bands, sports, and for my free time nature, night photography, time laspes etc etc.

The new logo:

Jeremy-Photo-Logo-1283 by Jeremy Daly Photography, on Flickr
The business card:

TPF by Jeremy Daly Photography, on Flickr

These graphics were created in Adobe Illustrator, from scratch and not copied from any other designs ( I drew it before I created it on the computer )

Any opinions on the logo design, or the appearance on the business card would be greatly appreciated ! I am here to learn so any feedback negative or positive is welcomed

Many thanks,
Jeremy.

On your business card it spells 'JEW' down the left side...

I don't feel there's any need to notify everyone which is the email and which is the website, especially with just single, large letters. Anyone who doesn't know what those two things are, likely wouldn't know how to contact you via those mediums anyways.

It would be much more prudent if it were a phone and fax number, to differentiate.

Also, I feel like it would look better overall if your name was centered, and the email and web address were dropped down a line or two, and possibly a slightly smaller font was used. I would also look into using the same font for the entire card, instead of times new roman plus whatever you used for the logo.

I would also say that you should get rid of the E and W. Make it all the same font and center the name, email, and website.

What does all that graphic stuff mean?