Recommendation Nikon Lenses

chavite

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi -

I am wondering if someone feels comfortable helping me by making some recommendations about good lense selections for a Nikon D200.

I would like a few lenses that will work in wide range of situations.

1. One that has telephoto zoom lense for good distance and wide range. I have heard the Nikon 70-300mm AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED (4.3x) 4.3x Telephoto Zoom Lens Vibration Reduction is an excellent choice.

2. One that does good product shots for photographing images to put on online stores and product catalogs (for my clients, I am a graphic designer).

3. One smaller length (than the telephoto). One that is nice for landscape and nature shots. Ocean, Sunset, mountains, plains etc..

There are many to choose from and I do not have much lense experience, although I know how important they are. Please help.

Thanks

Also - does anyone have a recommendation for an online retailer they have had satisfactory transactions with (for digital SLRs) other than Adorama and B&H?

Thanks
Chavite

Hi -

I am wondering if someone feels comfortable helping me by making some recommendations about good lense selections for a Nikon D200.

I would like a few lenses that will work in wide range of situations.

1. One that has telephoto zoom lense for good distance and wide range. I have heard the Nikon 70-300mm AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED (4.3x) 4.3x Telephoto Zoom Lens Vibration Reduction is an excellent choice. Don't you think you should put quality glass on a good camera http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/274780-USA/Nikon_2139_70_200mm_f_2_8D_VR_G_AFS.html

2. One that does good product shots for photographing images to put on online stores and product catalogs (for my clients, I am a graphic designer). http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/300490-USA/Nikon_2147_17_55mm_f_2_8G_ED_IF_AF_S.html