Replacing a broncolor 304 1500 Ws?

Discussion in 'Beyond the Basics' started by It_is_I, Mar 8, 2006.

  1. It_is_I

    It_is_I TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you guys know a flash tube that can replace a broncolor 304 1500ws without having to buy a new setup?

    Thanks in advance,

    It_is_I
     
  2. Rob

    Rob TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    134
    Location:
    London
    Take the flash bulb out of the head (if it's removeable) carefully and look for a serial number. Then go to the manufacturers' website and e-mail them asking where you can get one from. Chances are it's not too specialist and is available from a mail order company somewhere.

    Rob
     
  3. It_is_I

    It_is_I TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are there other flash bulbs of other brands or from the same brand that would fit instead of the same broncolor 304 1500 Ws?
     
  4. Rob

    Rob TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    134
    Location:
    London
    Probably. Your best bet is to ask the manufacturer. They can confirm this for certain as there may be factors in using third party bulbs which are not immediately apparent which may damage your equipment.

    Rob
     
  5. It_is_I

    It_is_I TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    He rob, thanks for your help!!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

broncolor 304

,
broncolor bulbs
,
broncolor flash tube
,
broncolor replacement bulbs
,
broncolor replacement flash tube
,
broncolor tube
,
broncolor tube replace
,
how to replace flash tube broncolor
,
how tochange a broncolor flashtube
,
unit 304 broncolor