Request for Assistance – Wedding Photography

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by ShutterVan, Jan 2, 2018.

1. ShutterVan

ShutterVan TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Upfront: I’m a hobbyist and only interested in enjoying photography as a hobbyist. I have more hobbies than I have time to perfect. Photography, I do it only for fun; however, I do enjoy helping people.

Problem: I have a request from a dear friend who can’t afford a pricy photographer for her wedding. While they think I’m talented – they are only seeing few of many pictures I’ve taken. Not to mention they are not seeing all of the technical issues a professional photographer adjusts for in real time and photo editing. I will have a heart-to-heart to ensure they know ahead of time. I don’t want to screw this up as you can’t replace priceless memories. I’d appreciate inputs.

Recommendations or Advice:

2. Braineack

Braineack Been spending a lot of time on here!

Photos OK to edit
  3. stk

stk TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I would say no.

Personally I think I could've done a decent job, but I would never take the risk unless I was 100% sure I could deliver. Probably a boring and defensive attitude, but then again, I've never screwed up a wedding.

4. 480sparky

480sparky Chief Free Electron Relocator Supporting Member

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Offer to help pay for a pro in lieu of a wedding gift of a toaster or coffee maker.

• Like Like x 1
  5. ShutterVan

ShutterVan TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I really like that idea, it's great. Somehow I don't think I'm going to get off that easy.

6. ShutterVan

ShutterVan TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit