bellacat

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.wildroseportraitphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Let the war begin j/k

I want to start saving up for a DSLR. I know there are alot of post on here about folks looking for a new camera but I want to put in my post as well.

I currently have a Canon Rebel 2000 EOS 35mm. I have two lenses 28-80mm 0.38m/1.3ft and EF 75-300mm 1:4-5.6 1.5mm/4.9ft Honestly most of this is still foreign to me. I got the zoom lens as a recommendation from the mom & pop camera shop where I used to buy all my stuff from before I moved.

I learned the basics of SRL (though i forgot most of it now am relearning) on antique EOS Canon camera.

I have been eyeballing the 30D but the resolution is still low so i have been contemplated waiting for the next version from Canon whenever that might be or switching to Nikon. I know I'm a trader if i go to Nikon but given that i only have one special lens from canon and that there is that whole crop ratio to consider I'm not sure if its 100% worth the loyalty to stay with Canon and wait for the next model from the 30D or to switch to Nikon.

any thoughts or advice?

The resolution's too low? What do you plan on using the camera for? 8.2MP should be enough for most uses unless you plan on cropping quite a bit or printing at massive sizes at high resolution.

Hopefully this war is over for now and both parties are on good diplomatic terms ;)