Services that Require Little Investment

cw4u

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am just starting out in the professional photography field. My main question is: are their any services that require little equipment to be purchased. I know I will only be working with a Canon XTi, Tamron 28-80mm, Tamron 55-200mm, and Sandisk Extreme 4 2 GB.

Anybody have any suggestions?

Thanks.

I would say being a little bit more specific would help. Do some research find out what you want to do then come back and ask what it takes to do that.

Get a Polaroid, hang out near night spots and take shots of tourists. Depending on the clientèle you can charge $10 or $20 a shot.

mike

P.S. don't drink the proceeds ;)

Sorry for not being so specific, but I thought somebody might of been able to give me a real answer with that information. I will not be going pro level since I am a high school student, but wish to obtain some money for doing something that I enjoy.

I guess I would like to know if I could take team and individual pictures for sports teams in my local area.

What do y'all think?

Again, Thanks.

Its going to be very difficult.. simply put.. equipment that anyone can obtain an afford.. with limited experience that everyone already has... Photograpy isn't the path to a quick buck... nor is a quick buck the path to photography career.

Just like any career, no one just jumps in and takes off.

Think of something that sets you apart...
Think of connection you might have and leverage...
You might have a niche that you just don't realize.

You mentioned sports teams.. thats a start but sports photography is extremely demanding...it might be hard sell.