Sexy One - High Key

Photoboy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.clmcreative.com
This is my first attempt at any type of "high key" photo. I think it turned out nice, but feedback and constructive criticism is highly welcomed and regarded. ;)

sessyone.jpg

P.S. - The model is my wife who, unfortunately, just cut her hair to just above shoulder-length. She donates it every 5 years to the "Locks of Love" foundation which creates real-hair wigs for cancer and alopecia patients. Still...I did love her long hair. :D

Such a shame she cut her hair. It looks great in that photo. What she does with it is nice though.
As a photo, I relaly like it. Very good exposure and excellent use of soft focus. There's a sensual feel to it. What does you wife think of it?

It is the second time I hear someone mention the "Locks of Love" foundation. The other person is who regularly donates her own hair. What a nice idea.

The photo is very appealing. I think you did everything right in this one to achieve the soft and high key aspect.

Awesome photo.

Donating is great. I have yet to find a good place for mine to go. However, I heard nothing but bad things about locks of love. *shrugs* I would rather send it to places that don't get a lot of donations.

She donates every five years, but researched heavily before she started. Interesting that you've heard bad things about them...they've been pretty good so far.

Anyway, I had others mention that the framing was less than cool, so I switched to a B&W and reframed the image, also showing a little more of her fingers as they fade into the high keyness of the white. :eek:)

sessyprint.jpg

I really like this version better and I feel it will be the one I print. :eek:)

Thoughts on it?

the bw one has a more eerie feel to it i think. i like the color one better actually. I wish the fingers werent cut off though. very nice and detailed!