Shooting a Couple...

Heather Koch

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So this is my first couple portraits, as I am new to portraits to begin with. I will be posting more, but here is a few for now.

Thoughts??

DET_0151 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0181 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0201-2 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0217 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0217-3 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

And this one is my absolute favorite!!!

DET_0182 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0048 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0052 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0149 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0049-3 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0066-2 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0100 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

DET_0109-2 by heather.koch43, on Flickr

Last edited:
You will probably want to number these to make it easier for people to comment on them.

I think you did a nice job with some creative posing and keeping it fun. The biggest standouts to me are the varying white balances and all but the last could have benefited from a more shallow depth of field to separate your background more. The last is also my favorite but it appears to be very blue in color. Watch your backgrounds.. mainly #3.. where his head hits right at the door frame and the 2nd to last I would level some lines.

#1 I think could have been really nice if it had been shot wider and gotten them to loosen up their hands.. they appear very stiff.

You will probably want to number these to make it easier for people to comment on them.