Should I keep my RAWs CR2 or should I convert to DNG?

No. I'm not a fan of DNG either but it is a far better choice than the original Camera RAW files. The reason is that CR2 and every RAW file are camera specific and proprietary. Microsoft Office 2007 no longer reads Office 95 files. Do you want to find in 10 years that you are no longer able to access any of your photos? I wouldn't rely on a company promising backwards compatibility regardless of how vocal they are about it. A company is nothing more than the people who run it and those people and their ideas change quite often.

I'm not a proponent of storing original RAWs but DNG is a better option in my opinion. It's an open spec so it can be supported by anyone. But so far it is not yet a very popular file spec.

In the end it's up to you, here's a breakdown as I see it:

CR2: Original file, may not be supported in a few years time.
DNG: All data retained, may fail as a standard but currently looks good.
TIF: Lossless, full bit depth, common open standard, lose original white balance information.
JPG: Small, common open standard, only 8bits limits re-editing, lossy compression limits re-editing.

The reason is that CR2 and every RAW file are camera specific and proprietary. Microsoft Office 2007 no longer reads Office 95 files. Do you want to find in 10 years that you are no longer able to access any of your photos?

You certainly can open an Office 95 file using Office 2007. When you click open, scroll down a bit to the Word 6.0/95 for windows & macintosh option :)

I'd keep my files as they are. If you need to convert at a later date it will not be difficult to do so but I believe you will be able to amend these for many years to come. It would not be in Canon or any other manufacturers interests to stop supporting their customers.

Also if you have the software there to convert your images, keep it safe....... you never know! I don't think DNG is an option I'll be choosing for the moment.