So how good are you really at critiquing? ;)

Discussion in 'Critique Forum Archives' started by vonnagy, Sep 10, 2004.

1. vonnagy

vonnagy have kiwi, will travel...

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    First of all, its not my photo. I'll give you more details later. be absolutely ruthless (you know you wanna ;) )

[​IMG]

2. 2Stupid2Duck

2Stupid2Duck TPF Noob!

Looks over exposed to me. Needs more contrast and down the brightness. Also, photoshop out the post in front of the dog. Actually, I'd also think about cropping from the right, about level with the front of the parked car.

Why do I feel I just fell into a cunning laid trap mate?

3. Ant

Ant TPF Noob!

OK. I'll bite.

I don't usually do critiques because I'm not that technically great a photographer, and to be honest my photographic tastes seem to be different from the majority of people here....but I'm a bit bored and grumpy this morning so here goes ;)

1) It's a boring photo. There's nothing in there that interests me in the slightest.

2) It seems too bright. It's almost as if my eyes hurt looking at it for too long because it dazzles me, a bit darker with more contrast would have been better.

3) The telegraph pole....or whatever it is...runs through the middle of the dog. I don't know why it bothers me but it does.

4) the post in the left background runs through the car. See above.

5) Did I mention that it's a really boring photo. Why anyone would want to look at it for more than a couple of seconds is beyond me.

Hope I was ruthless enough for you. :)

4. Alison

Alison Swiss Army Friend Supporting Member

Photos OK to edit
    Alrighty, if this had been my photo, I would have looked at it, thought "What the heck happened here" and tossed it. There's too much going on, the contrast is off and there's just no composition.

That was pretty ruthless. Sorry.

Of course, I am sure I walked right into a trap as well! :wink:

5. vonnagy

Photos NOT OK to edit
    keep 'em coming ;)