Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Set-Up: Canon EOS Rebel T1i
18-55mm
55-250mm Telephoto
Pop-up flash fired on the two photos with the red sweatshirt.

Brand new to photography; just got my first DSLR two weeks ago. Since then I've been shooting like crazy. I REALLY need critiques so give me your worst! Tear me apart, I won't be offended ahah.

----
(By the way, that isn't noise on the print on the model's shirt, the print is just a little bit worn.)
4185935261_a70401ff33_b.jpg

----
4185935273_411af4d1c3_b.jpg

----
4185935251_76d61e5a1d_b.jpg

Last edited:
I like them all a lot. I'm not the world's best critic.. actually, I just ordered my first DSLR tonight. The first is my favorite. My only wish... I wish you could see the dripping water on the fountain, although I don't know what to change to capture it.

Personally I think that that would take away from the overall focal point of the image. I could be wrong. I'm pretty new to this also. But the focal point is the person, so I think that if you could see the water more clearly, it would take away from the overall image.

-_____-

That's me.. ahahaha.

Like I said, I just got into photography like two weeks ago so I haven't had time to do any real photo shoots with other people because of finals and whatnot

your pictures are actually great for a beginner! When taking portraits, we usually do a head shot (shoulder up), half shot (waist up) or full shot (whole body). Try to stick to one of these three shots would be nice. The pop up flash did a good job filling in.

so for two weeks, not bad!

the first one it looks like you found the one place to sit in the shade. you are on the dark side while the background is either properly exposed or blown out. you also have a lot more light on certain parts of the body like arm than the important parts like the face. basically there's too wide a range of light. find more even lighting.

MUCH BETTER.