Some Photos For C&C

Skedaddle

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Here are some new shots I have taken. The first three are taken with the Canon Powershot S3 IS and the last two were taken last night and earlier today with my new Canon Reble XSi. I'm still learning how to use the camera but I'm enjoying it so far. Please let me know how these photo look. Are they interesting? Is the lighting ok? Does the composition look good?

(1) I would have loved to get rid of the buildings on the left but I wasn't able to.

EXIF
Exposure Time - 1/200 sec
Shutter Speed - 1/202 sec
F-Stop - f/3.50
Focal Length - 12.90 mm

3613288207_47e5ae6857.jpg

(2) Does the coloring and lighting look ok on this one?

EXIF
Exposure Time - 1/640 sec
Shutter Speed - 1/636 sec
F-Stop - f/2.70
Focal Length - 6.00 mm

3616769285_e7e154eae4.jpg

(3) Does he look too pale? He has fair skin in real life but I'm not sure if he looks too pale in the photo.

EXIF
Exposure Time - 1/160 sec
Shutter Speed - 1/159 sec
F-Stop - f/3.20
Focal Length - 11.30 mm

3613290217_bdfe7f2b56.jpg

(4) Here is one of the first photos I took with my new camera. Our power went out last night during a storm so I took the opportunity to get a shot of the candles. I used my 18-55mm lens for this shot.

EXIF
ISO - 400
Exposure Time - 1/25 sec
Shutter Speed - 1/25 sec
F-Stop - f/5.60
Focal Length - 28.00 mm

3617590172_1aa6369176.jpg

(5) Took this about an hour ago and I liked the look of it. I used my 18-55mm lens for this one.

EXIF
ISO - 160
Exposure Time - 1/500 sec
Shutter Speed - 1/512 sec
F-Stop - f/6.30
Focal Length - 50.00 mm

3617589896_737d982f64.jpg

Congrats! Time to update that sig!

Nice shots too BTW.

Picture #1 is nice, but it doesn't do that much for me. It is a nice example of the ROT though!

Picture #2 is beautiful. I love the soft colors, the soft lighting and the tack-sharp focus. Great job.