TBAM

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
ChurchStreetDuskweb.jpg

jeanpatweb.jpg

pigeonweb.jpg

parkchairweb.jpg

willschelseweb.jpg

Any help with composition, PP, subject matter etc would all be appreciated.

I'm reasonably new to photography and am self-taught, so would greatly appreciate the help.

Last edited:
ChurchStreetDuskweb.jpg

jeanpatweb.jpg

pigeonweb.jpg

parkchairweb.jpg

willschelseweb.jpg

Any help with composition, PP, subject matter etc would all be appreciated.

I'm reasonably new to photography and am self-taught, so would greatly appreciate the help.

First one, the sign on the right is driving me mad. Other than that, not too bad.

I LOVE the second one. But I'd black and white, I think. I really, really, LOVE this shot.

The bird is perfect as is, I think. Wait. I'd crop more off the top.

The fourth one...hm...slightly underexposed and DEFINITELY needs a crop. I'd aim more for having the bench and tree in the shot. The bench, imo, gets too lost or pushed aside in this shot.

The last one is good, but it appears to have a haze over it. Possibly try some contrast to it, if possible.

Agree with all above,except would leave the color in 2,its great the way it is !

Agree with all above,except would leave the color in 2,its great the way it is !

oooh, I just realized that this used selective coloring!
D'oh!
See, I might have tried the opposite.
Selective color everything BUT the couple. I think it might emphasize their age and give it more of an older feel. Like, they remained in a time while everything else went on and they remained where they were. I don't know. hahahaha. I'd try it. I know, my reasoning is cheesy.:lol:

Like 1, 2
Love 4

Too much white on 3

but that's just me ;)