Some studio photo's...problems...

Discussion in 'The Professional Gallery' started by Naturallyred, Sep 4, 2007.

1. Naturallyred

Naturallyred TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    Hello! I'm a semi professional photographer here in Colorado. I say semi because I still don't know COMPLETELY everything there is to know about photography BUT I do charge for my services. I'm still trying to get some things straight so I thought I would come here since everyone is so helpful.
    These photo's you are about to see are not processed. I am trying to avoid spending so much time in front of the computer fixing my mess up's in photoshop. It's not fun and it's making me fat.

I use a canon XTI and a canon 350d. My main problem right now is most of my photo's I do it the studio turn out really red or orange. I mainly user a black or white backdrop and they look so terrible....you can't even tell I'm using a white backdrop in the 1st one.

[​IMG]
    1/40 sec @ f 5.0
    ISO 200

[​IMG]
    1/100 sec @ f 5.0
    ISO 400

[​IMG]
    1/60 sec @ f 5.6
    ISO 400

I use 2 600 watt light's with soft boxes and one ghetto made at home hair/back light that's about 75 watts.

If there is anymore info you need to know let me know. I tried to include all the info you need to be able to tell me what I am doing wrong. Any other pointers are greatly appreciated. Thank you so much!!

2. Artograph

Artograph TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I am soooo not an expert, but I'm wondering if the white backdrop is picking up a "red/orange" reflection from the carpet???

3. Naturallyred

Naturallyred TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Hmmm...that may be.

Anyone else care to take a stab at it?

Maybe I need to adjust my monitor too. ??

4. Digital Matt

Digital Matt alter ego: Analog Matt

Photos NOT OK to edit