Sony A6000 anyone tried it yet?

vipgraphx

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So anyone tried fastest auto focus monster yet? Is it really the fastest?

Love to here feedback and see some sample photos if you have em...

cheers!

I have one. But I am a complete NOOB. so I wouldn't be able to give an experienced or knowledgeable review. In fact my last camera was 7.2mp sony cybershot!

But, if you like am beginner hobbyist perception, I can give you that.

Alright take these pictures with a grain of salt... I haven't even come close to getting a grasp on this thing. (just the other day I had to ask the camera shop guy how to adust aperture on the damn thing
lens is "kit lens" 16-50" full auto, continous auto focus, continous picture set to hi....properties ended up iso 100, 1/250-1/400, f5.6

my erratic 3yr old lab/pit was more than happy to test things out.

these next ones left everything alone and put it in shutter priority and bumped the shutter to 1/1250 , left everything else in auto. i think the iso jumped to 3200 and f was in the 16 to 18 range. It was also a few hours later in the day....so the lighting was a little different.

I would love to see pictures from an experienced person, as i've stated before, i just figured out how to turn the thing on basically.

The auto focus can keep up, I think my own lack of skills, unstable (i was squatting, flinching. if you know my dog, she doesn't stop before she gets to you she runs into you.

here's a couple more pics, trying different settings, had some cloud coverage this time...1/800 shutter speed, I think iso was 400

and couple random shots with sony 55-210 lens