Special pricing for Senior Pictures?

sarahp

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.sarahpetriephotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Do you offer a seperate pricing structure/seperate collections for your high school seniors? I'm new to the senior market and am considering putting together a set of collections, but am unsure of how many prints to offer, what sizes, etc. - and how to determine how much of a discount I should be giving off of the a la carte pricing, to make it worth their while. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Do you offer a seperate pricing structure/seperate collections for your high school seniors? I'm new to the senior market and am considering putting together a set of collections, but am unsure of how many prints to offer, what sizes, etc. - and how to determine how much of a discount I should be giving off of the a la carte pricing, to make it worth their while. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Considering that seniors have more disposable income than many adults (i.e. they don't have to pay rent, mortgage, car loan, utilities, etc.), what would be the reasoning to make them a special deal?

Regarding sizes though, seniors really buy wallets a lot.

Considering that seniors have more disposable income than many adults (i.e. they don't have to pay rent, mortgage, car loan, utilities, etc.), what would be the reasoning to make them a special deal?

Wait, seriously? That certainly wasn't the case for me or most of my friends when I graduated from high school. :lol:

Although i dont market to seniors, i would have to say no. Your pricing is your pricing and since your business costs are fixed and you put the same amount of work into each session you are entitled to get paid what you are worth.
I would consider incentives for seniors more wallets, 1 free 5x7 with a purchase of 2 8x10 at regular price.